Product Review: Revlon Lip Butter Lipsticks


Unless you’re living under a (beauty) rock, you will have heard about the new lipstick offering by Revlon. Still not sure what I’m on about? The Revlon lip butters of course.

20120416-093520.jpg

I couldn’t stand the wait for these beauties to hit the shelves. The endless chatter about them online just added to my curiosity. Emma Stone’s role in the advertising probably helped to. So when I heard that they’d arrived at Priceline, well I was there in a jiffy.

20120416-170445.jpg

It was tough to pick which to purchase but I ultimately chose ‘Peach Parfait’ (as seen on Emma Stone) and ‘Sweet Tart’ (bright, fun pink). Priceline is having a 2 for 1 deal at the moment so it was a bargain. I recommend you get to a store ASAP before this deal expires.

Peach Parfait swatch:

20120416-170522.jpg

Sweet Tart swatch:

20120416-170616.jpg

So what did I think?

I LOVE THEM! I was worried that they’d be too sheer but they’re surprisingly buildable. For day you can have a cute wash of sheer gloss, and for night you can build it up to a gorgeous pop of colour. Plus they are super moisturizing which is a big plus for me as I work in an office where the air con sucks the life out of my skin.

Peach Parfait has a little sparkle which would usually put me off but it actually endears it to me. The sparkle is fun and not to over the top, perfect for those days when you need a little (just a little) sparkle in your life. Like work. Sweet Tart is more solid, without noticeable sparkle, and makes me feel like summer is back and here to stay. Perfect for the girly girls out there.

They’re fast becoming my favorite lipsticks…adore them. Honestly I think these are my favourite Revlon products ever, and that’s saying something as I think they’re eyeshadows are pretty damn awesome.

So yes they did live up to the hype, and yes you must buy one or two or the whole collection. You won’t regret it.

Have you tried the Revlon lip butters? What do you think of them, did they live up to the hype?

This entry was posted in Product Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Product Review: Revlon Lip Butter Lipsticks

  1. GG says:

    I completely agree- I have 3 so far and am obsessed with them! I think they are my most favourite beauty product ever!

    • Emma says:

      They’re amazing – and as someone who has an insanely large collection of lipsticks that’s saying something 🙂 enjoy your lippies!

  2. Ingrid says:

    I love them too:) I have 4 and am loving how easy they are to wear and they build so well too X

    • Emma says:

      That’s such a plus isn’t it? It’s almost two lipsticks in one evade you can build up the intensity so easily…absolutely addicted. Will probably go buy more!

  3. Madeupmaiden says:

    I have five (not including one which I loved so much I finished the tube in a month and had to buy a replacement one)…and I love them all!

    They are really very wearable colours, and the brights are much easier to wear than normal lippies as they don’t bleed. 🙂

  4. Ella says:

    I love them! I love a bright lip but it’s so nice to have lippy that actually feels nice on. I also bought Peach Parfait but was put off by the sparkle… hasn’t stopped me from investing in more! x

    • Emma says:

      I love how my lips never feel dry after wearing these…So sad you don’t like peach parfait! I’m not usually much for sparkles but I can’t get enough of this one. Enjoy your lipsticks!

Leave a Reply

