Marvelous Oils


Remember when oil was a dirty word? (No pun intended!) There was once a time where the idea of oil and our hair/face were enough to make us run for the shower. But now? Oils are marvelous and we can’t get enough!

20120717-090543.jpg

For your face: Rosehip oil can’t be beat.

I massage a few drops into my face and neck every night without fail. It will plump your skin and give you a healthy glow while also working against pesky pigmentation. But just a few drops, don’t go overboard.

For your body: what did I do before Palmers body oil came into my life?

I used to think body oil was best left to body builders, I mean, who wants to look like an oil slick? But that was before I realized how absolutely amazing body oil is, especially in winter when I’m dry as a desert. Massage the oil into your skin after a shower and allow it to absorb for a few minutes before getting dressed. Heaven!

For your hair: yeah you know what’s coming. If you haven’t heard of Moroccan Oil you must live under a rock!

I swear by this stuff. Once a week I work a pump of this liquid gold through damp hair from mid length to ends. Never on the roots. It smells good and my hair feels fantastic afterwards. A bottle is quite pricey but thankfully there are many comparable (and cheaper) options out there – nip down to Priceline to find some.

And there you have it, good oils.

Do you use oil? Any recommendations or tips?

This entry was posted in Body Care, Hair, Skin Care and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

